The Awami League in our history

Posted by & filed under Comment.

History took a new turn on June 23, 1949. There were some courageous men — Moulana Abdul Hamid Khan Bhashani, Yar Mohammad, Shamsul Haque, Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and, of course, Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy — whose names are today engraved in the Bengali consciousness. These men, grown acutely aware of the growing authoritarianism of the ruling… Read more »

  • Comment 8